We take privacy very seriously. In addition to standard security practices such as using secured protocols for all our APIs, we also have some features that are useful when an extra level of privacy is needed:
Conversations between a bot and a user are logged, but user information is made anonymous. There is no tracking information associated with a user or a conversation.
You can mark a bot as
sensitive. When this option is enabled, it will prevent our system from saving or logging the conversations with this bot. No one (including you and us) will be able to see the conversations that happened with this bot as they won’t be saved anywhere.
You can mark a slot as
sensitive. When this option is enabled, the values saved into this slot will be encrypted so that only the bot will have access to it. Neither administrators nor developers have any way to decrypt the data: access to the encryption keys are restricted and audited according to HIPAA regulations.